Our use of collected data
Use of our contact form
When you use our contact form, we ask you to provide us with some personal information. This data is used to get back in touch with you. The data is stored on secure servers of Covid-19 Alert! or that of a third party. We will not combine this information with other personal information we have.
When you send emails or other messages to us, we may retain those messages. Sometimes we may ask you for your personal details that are relevant to the situation in question. This makes it possible to process your questions and answer your requests. The data is stored on secure servers of Covid-19 Alert! or that of a third party. We will not combine this information with other personal information we have.
We collect data for research in order to gain a better insight into our customers so that we can tailor our services accordingly. This website uses “cookies” (text files placed on your computer) to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website can be transferred to secure servers of Covid-19 Alert! or that of a third party. We use this information to keep track of how you use the website, to compile reports on website activity and to offer other services relating to website activity and internet usage.
With the Covid-19 Alert! app, we don’t collect or use location data of any kind and we can’t access the contact list of your phone. This app does use Bluetooth data to reveal other devices closeby yours, but it doesn’t store information about where the contact happened. The only information it stores is the distance to the connected device and the time length of proximity. This because it can later be used for calculating your risk level.
Secondly, no data is uploaded to our server. All collected data is stored locally on your phone and encrypted. In the event when you, as an app-user, are confirmed to be infected with Covid-19, this data can be uploaded to the server, but only if you agree to inform people you have been in contact with. Information about risky meetings will be pushed to those devices that were in contact with you during the last 14 days. This information will only include the proximity and time length of the meeting.
All Covid19-Alert data older than 14 days is automatically deleted from your device.
The information will not be shared with third parties. In some cases, the information can be shared internally. Our employees are obliged to respect the confidentiality of your data.
This privacy statement is tailored to the use of and the possibilities on this site. Any changes and/or changes to this site may lead to changes to this privacy statement. It is therefore advisable to consult this privacy statement on a regular basis.
Choices for personal data
We offer all visitors the opportunity to view, change, or delete all personal information that is provided to us at the moment.
Customize/unsubscribe newsletter service
At the bottom of each mailing, you will find the possibility to change your details or to unsubscribe.
If you want to adjust your data or want to get yourself out of our files, you can contact us. See the contact details below.
Turn off cookies
Most browsers are set to accept cookies by default, but you can reset your browser to refuse all cookies or to indicate when a cookie is being sent. However, some features and services on our and other websites may not function properly if cookies are disabled in your browser.
Questions and feedback